Got questions? 👍🏼
We've outlined our most frequently asked questions about pricing here. If you have any other questions, visit our Help Center or write us an email. We're happy to help!
Is there a free trial?
You probably guessed it already. Of course there is! We want you to be able to test if Cuttles is the right tool for you, before you pay anything. Choose our Dreamer or our Startup plan to get your 14 day trial. We do require a credit card to start a plan. If you decide Cuttles isn’t for you, you can cancel your subscription anytime during the 14 days and we won’t charge you anything.
Do I need a credit card to sign up?
We do require a credit card to get started. If you choose to start a plan with a free trial, your first 14 days will be completely free. We won’t charge you anything, you can cancel anytime and we’ll send you a reminder three days before your free trial ends.
Can I change or cancel my plan after signing up?
Absolutely. You can change or cancel your plan at anytime. Cuttles has no long term contracts of any kind. You pay by the month and can cancel, up- or downgrade your subscription whenever you want.
What is your refund policy?
All plans are billed in advance on a monthly or annual basis and are non-refundable. To treat everyone equally, we do not provide refunds, including refunds for partial months of service, up/downgrades and unused months. For more information, visit our Terms of Service.
Can I get a refund if I forget to cancel my trial?
If you initially sign up for a plan, which includes a free trial, and you don't cancel within the specified free trial period, you will be billed monthly at the date and time that your free trial period ends. We will send you a reminder via email three days before your paid subscription begins. For first time billings, after the end of a trial we offer a full refund if you contact us via email within 24 hours after your subscription begins. This applies only to trial based subscriptions. For more information, visit our Terms of Service.
I have a trial, can I change my plan and still keep the trial?
An upgrade from the plan, which holds your free trial to any other plan will automatically end your free trial. You will be billed for your first month immediately upon upgrading.
What happens to my work if I cancel my account?
If you cancel your account, you won’t be able to access the work you have done. So remember to export it, before you cancel. We won’t automatically delete any of your work, so you can come back anytime and pick up where you left off by making a new subscription. If you want us to delete your data, you can request an account deletion in your account settings.
What payment methods do you accept?
We accept all major debit and credit cards from customers in all countries, as well as wallet payment methods like Apple Pay and Google Pay.
Can I invite team members to work with me?
Of course you can! If you’re not just a one-man-band and you want to collaborate with your fantastic team members in Cuttles, you can upgrade to our Startup Plan and invite as many members as you want to your startup.
Can I work on more than one startup at a time?
Sure you can! We’ve made a plan just for you. If you’re the type of person who can’t stop great ideas from flowing, or if you have multiple startups you want to manage in Cuttles, the Unlimited Plan is just what you need.
Can I share my work with someone outside my team?
Yup! One of the best things about Cuttles is that it works great as a presentation tool. Besides our export feature, you can share your work through private or public links with anyone you want, anytime you want.